Fresh Release: Fighting His Fire by Ann Lister

Title:Fighting His Fire

Series:The Rock Gods

Author:Ann Lister

Genre:Gay romance, music, contemporary



Locked-down at a Los Angeles intervention facility, everyone around Dante Dupont and his Black Ice band mate, Ashton Lane, thought this would fix the issues between them. Dante and Ashton knew differently. What made this a hundred times worse was the fact they were stuck in this room together. They hadn’t shared space like this since the one afternoon they both wanted to forget. And, revisiting that nightmare was not an option . . . with or without the help of a therapist.

Two musicians. Same band. Afraid to admit their true feelings, being in close quarters again has them both at their breaking point. They say if you can’t stand the heat, get out of the kitchen, but neither of them can find a reason to leave, and fighting the fire is becoming more and more difficult to do.
Dante’s baggage isn’t pretty and his scars run deep, but Ashton might be the one to finally see beyond his past and help him find a way out from the smoke screen he’s spent his life hiding behind. In order to get there, though, they’ll both have to walk through the flames.

Fighting His Fire Cover

Dante’s big hand touched Ashton’s firm thigh and squeezed.  A grin lifted one side of his lips. “Oh, I don’t know about the kid comment. The parts of you I’ve seen look all man to me.” Dante leaned in and brushed his lips to Ashton’s.  “Every…last…inch.”

This story is also so full of emotion.  You’ll tear up at the most unexpected times just because these alpha men are just so open and honest with each other.  Here, for example….

“You’re worth it, Dante, and, I’m not just saying that.  You always were.  You just needed to believe in yourself.”

Here’s the series, in order….. You can read them as standalones…. but why do that? Trust me, you will get SO much more out of the stories knowing who everyone is and how they are all connected.  It’s a beautiful story… I can’t wait to see on the big screen!!


The Rock Gods Series

#1 Fall For Me

#2 Take What you WantReview on my author blog

#3 Make You Mine – Review on my author blog

#4 Looking at ForeverReview

#5 Meant for MeReview

#6 Fighting His Fire

About the author

Ann Lister writes erotic love stories using beautifully drawn characters; flawed and emotionally damaged, and at the height of their careers, each in search of the one thing that still eludes them: love.

The Rock Gods series gave her Bestselling Author status on Amazon. Each book in this series brings her two favorite elements together: musicians and the love between two men. These stories focus on what it truly means to love; love unconditionally, love without restrictions or labels, love without fear or judgment – to just simply love.

Facebook Author Page:


Twitter: @AnnListerAuthor

The following two tabs change content below.
Writer, traveler, coffee and book addict, and also founder of EyesOnBooks. I've loved books all my life and now they are a huge part of my work. I have been blogging for about twelve years and have worked as a PR and marketing consultant in the IT&C field before shifting all my focus to books and authors.

Leave a Reply